Happy Spring!!!!

I hope you all had a Blessed Easter and are enjoying the spurts of green and other joys of nature that have arrived in the past few weeks!

What is that saying about good intentions? Well, I had every intention on resuming flute choir rehearsals after Easter, but I’ve experienced some damage at my house after my furnace exploded (I wasn’t home, thank God) and the burst water pipes from that wiped out my entire first floor. Just this past week, restoration has begun. It may be another 2 months before the home is livable again. So far, I’ve been happy with the contractor and plumber I’d researched and hired; now waiting for the furnace guy to work his magic.

I also have pneumonia…again. I usually get it in the winter and thought I’d dodged the bullet this year, but couldn’t fight it off.

On happier notes, the First Presbyterian Church of Greensburg, which has a very impressive music ministry is interested in having us play for a service or two in the fall, and the music director has offered me space to teach flute and voice lessons this summer! I know many of you have been asking about lessons, and once I have 10 students on the roster, and am feeling better, I will begin teaching on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays at the church.

The rate scale is based on a month’s worth of lessons and looks like this:

Fl_Vc_Lesson

Let me know as soon as possible about your interest in lessons so I can get a schedule together and feel free to share the info with others.  I’d like to start in June.

I hope to see you at PTCB rehearsal very soon when I can breathe without coughing and make a joyful noise again.

Peace and happy fluting.

Gloria

 

 

One thought on “Happy Spring!!!!

  1. Hope you feel better soon, and good luck with the house!

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    penn-trafford community flute choir wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Glonotes posted: “I hope you all had a Blessed Easter and are enjoying the spurts of green and other joys of nature that have arrived in the past few weeks! What is that saying about good intentions? Well, I had every intention on resuming flute choir rehearsals after E”

Leave a comment